Articles

3rd Fortnightly Update

In Fortnightly, Updates on February 23, 2007 by Jim

Welcome to this repository of my research work. I hope you are fine with this arrangement. I’ll be posting materials that I stumble online. So, if I also stumble on my write-up or become grammatically challenged or post a useless resource–I ask for your indulgence but definitely welcome any frank comment or feedback. I do encourage you to comment on the materials that I might find along the way so I do look forward to an active discussion as we build this research project.

My fortnightly and monthly updates will be posted here and pending your consent, I will subscribe you all to an email subscription of this blog so that you can receive anything that I post here (whether updates or just random thoughts on the research). To the current developments:

Write-up

As of this writing, I’m working on the concept note on the research proposal. I have yet to start writing the process documentation  on the KAP survey conducted and the first draft of literature review. Some of the problems I encountered are the lack of access to quality English references. I am relying on online references where some sources’ credibility are not certain. If I find a legitimate reference, I would have to pay online to read the whole article. Dr. Carolyn Benigno has assisted me in accessing some books through the University of Sydney Library. I’ve also asked assistance from Elaine.

Others

My (and my family’s) visa application is with the Australian Embassy here in Bangkok. It usually takes three weeks for an assessment level 3 applicant. Today is the third week and I do hope that we’ll be advised by Tuesday of a favorable outcome.

I think that’s about it for now. Looking forward to our next call conference.

Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

