Articles

Back from hibernation

In Blog on September 16, 2009 by Jim Tagged: , , ,

I meant to post all of my insights and reflections in this blog but the pressures of trying to deliver THE draft to my supervisors was too big that I wasn’t able to keep up with the ‘rigors’ of blogging.

Blogging is a stress-reliever for me and I think these past few days, stress took its toll as I developed mouth ulcers and regular episodes of migraines. There are a number of drafts I have yet to finish for this blog and I will be completing them in the coming days.

A big reason also for deciding to breaking the blog hibernation is a contest! A compelling way to revive this dying blog of mine. πŸ™‚

Murdoch University is running a blog competition among students. There are nice prizes however I was bent on reviving this blog with the hope that it is helpful to a handful of postgraduate hopefuls in their quest to get some guidance before jumping into the boat for a higher degree. Winning the contest will just be a good consolation, reviving this blog is the main goal. πŸ™‚

But if you like what you’ve read or will be reading in the coming days, please don’t forget to vote for this blog.

Leave a Reply

