Articles

Submitted

In Announcements, Blog on July 2, 2012 by Jim Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

The last fortnight was the most nerve-wracking episode of my PhD journey. My main supervisor “ditched” me as I can’t contact him through any means and I’m not sure why. It was out of his character to just do that without saying any reason. But the last definite plan we agreed on was to submit it last week.

The good news was that I was able to find a way to ask the School Dean to delegate the co-supervisors to sign off my thesis for submission. Another good news was that I found through a former colleague that my main supervisor is still alive but I still wasn’t sure why he has not contacted me. Finally, ready or not, I submitted my thesis last Friday. I suppose I can never please everyone even myself. I’m just glad I submitted. Now on to the long episode of waiting for the examiners’ report.

Thesis

Leave a Reply

